Princess & Toad

March 19, 2009

I realized at the end of the day yesterday just how hard it is to face challenges in our lives with gratitude (as written in my previous post). Even more to see everyone around us a perfect illuminated beings guiding us to enlightenment. It reminds me of several stories we’ve created: The princess and the toad as the epitome of this idea. If we can kiss the toad, he’ll turn into a prince and we’ll live happily ever after. It must take the princess a lot of encouragement and faith to get to that point where she will kiss him.

I was looking at my bus driver today and thinking- I feel like I’m in the movie ‘Bruce Almighty’ and Morgan Freeman is my bus driver ie. ‘God’. How humbling and delightful. What a trip this is going to be if I can remember it in all the moments of the day!

Leave a Reply

