As if

October 23, 2009

I’ve started teaching two courses of yoga finally. And they have started teaching me. When I started, I suddenly looked upon each person I passed or met throughout my day as a potential student- a struggling soul who needs to find balance and peace in their life, a person, a human and someone I could reach out to. My dear students open themselves deeply in the process of my class and I try to hold them as best I can. And that extends outward and I take that with me wherever I go. Somehow I am developing a tenderness as if everyone I meet could be the next person in my class and maybe as if I can finally see beyond the masks we all wear.

Leave a Reply

